10 Book Titles That Are Complete Sentences | Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme originally started by The Broke and the Bookish and is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

Today is a freebie so I’ve picked an old TTT I wanted to do. Here are books whose titles could be complete sentences. I tried to avoid titles that follow the noun of noun and noun naming mechanic or any title that is just describing itself, like The Summer of Everything by Julian Winters because I wanted a challenge. A book I picked up based on title is Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone, this was before GOT was something I really knew much about and I hadn’t seen that naming style around much. Not sure if my opinion would be different if I encountered it for the first time now.

  1. The City We Became – N. K. Jemisin 
  2. The Girl With Stars In Her Eyes – Xio Axelrod 
  3. Act Your Age Eve Brown – Talia Hibbert
  4. P.S. I Still Love You – Jenny Han
  5. Josh and Hazel’s Guide To Not Dating – Christina Lauren
  6. Pride Prejudice and Other Flavors – Sonali Dev
  7. Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe – Benjamin Alire Saenz
  8. I Think I Might Want You – Christina C. Jones
  9. Tell Me How You Really Feel – Aminah Mae Safi
  10. Teaching My Mother How To Give Birth – Warsan Shire

Would an unappealing title drive you away from a book? Is there a book you picked up only because of title?